APPLETON WITH EATON PARISH COUNCIL

26 Eaton Village, Eaton, Oxfordshire OX13 5PR
E-mail: parishclerk.appletonwitheaton@gmail.com www.appleton-eaton.org Tel: 01865 865 876

Appleton with Eaton Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group Meeting MINUTES

When: 29th April 2019 Venue: 42 Badswell Lane, Appleton

Present: Claire Salmon (Chairman), Allison Leigh (Secretary), Liz Gilkes, Mary Carey and Mark Richards

NP192 Apologies for absence: John Adams, Annewen Rowe, Kerri Gaughan, Anna Yalci, Jane Dymock

NP193 Declarations of interest: None

NP194 Signing of the minutes: The minutes of the meeting of 20th March 2019 were signed as a true record.

NP195 Update: Allison Leigh reported that the supporting documents are being reprinted in colour and this will be covered under the grant.

NP196: Hanging of banners: The Steering Group agreed to hang banners throughout the village and rotate them halfway through the consultation period.

NP197: Hanging of posters: The Steering Group agreed to hang posters around the village and members of the Steering Group will hang these.

NP197A: Delivery to residents of Neighbourhood Plan and Questionnaire: Claire Salmon noted that John Adams said he would gather a team to delivery the NP and Questionnaire to the villages. Mark Richards confirmed this. Claire Salmon will e-mail John Adams to confirm.

NP198: Receptacle for Questionnaires in Community Shop: The Steering Group discussed the best receptacle in which people can place Questionnaires. Claire Salmon will look at providing a box for this.

NP199: Approval of Consultation Bodies List: The Steering Group reviewed the list and added Riding for the Disabled, Almshouses, Go Active Gold, Matthew Arnold School. The Steering Group asked to delete the 250 Club.

NP200: Attendance of/roles for the 198th May Launch Meeting: On the 18th, John Adams and Mary Carey have sent their apologies. John Adams will provide boards for displays. Liz Gilkes will take care of refreshments. Claire Salmon will give a short speech of thanks to those involves, update and take any questions. She will also encourage people to make comments on the website. The NP Will also have a display board and table. Set up will be from 9am with the meeting taking place at 10.

NP201: Confirmation of members of Steering Group from beginning of process until present: The Steering Group would like to confirm the names of those on the Steering Group prior to the presubmission consultation and thank them for their continued work on the Neighbourhood Plan

Mr John Adams Mrs Mary Carey Mrs Jane Dymock Mrs Kerrie Gaughan Mrs Liz Gilkes Dr Mark Richards Mrs Annewen Rowe Mrs Claire Salmon – Chairman Mrs Anna Yalci Mrs Allison Leigh – Secretary

The Steering Group would like to thank the following people for all their work on the steering group but who resigned during the process.

Mrs Elen Andrew

Mr Richard Dick

Mr Roger Mitty

Mr Tim Davies

Mr Daniel Little

Mr James Mansfield - Chairman

Mrs Susan Blomerus - Secretary

NP201A Next Steps: The Steering Group discussed that at the end of the consultation period, another meeting would need to be held to discuss/address comments for the next phase.

NP202:Date of next meeting: The Steering Group will schedule another meeting after the 21st June when the consultation period ends.

Chairman, Sign and Date

The meeting ended at 9:00pm.