Appleton with Eaton Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group Meeting

Minutes

When: 16th May 2016 @ 7:45pm Venue: Appleton Primary School

Present: Mr John Adams, Mrs Susan Blomerus, Mrs Mary Carey, Mrs Liz Gilkes, Mr James Mansfield, Ms Fiona Mullins, Dr Mark Richards, Mr Tony Sibthorp, Mrs Anna Yalci

Also present: Ms Elen Andrews, Mr Mark Blake, Mrs Mary Blake, Mr Ben Connolly, Mr Tim Davis, Mrs Felicity Dick, Mrs Jane Dymock, Mrs Kerrie Gaughan, Mr Paul Golding, Mr Bruce Gow, Mr Simon Jeffreys, Mr Daniel Little, Mrs Marilyn Morris, Mr Julian Morris, Mrs Penny Moorley, Mrs Ruth Readshaw, Mrs Claire Salmon, Mrs Pippa Smart, Mr Richard Tyack, Ms Patience Tuckwell, Mr Nick Withers, Mrs Sara Withers

Apologies: Mr Roger Mitty (Attending APCC meeting), Mr David Gow, Mr Richard Dick (Attending APCC meeting)

- 1. Introduction by Fiona Mullins: Community First Oxfordshire: Ms Mullins introduced the Neighbourhood plan to all those present explaining that the plan will be part of the legal framework and the process is about community engagement. Ms Mullins also explained that her role will be to ensure the plan is legal and binding.
- 2. Invite parishioners to put the names forward to join the steering group: Parishioners were invited to nominate themselves to be part of the steering group. The Steering Group consists of:
 - Mr Roger Mitty
 - Mrs Claire Salmon
 - Mrs Jane Dymock
 - Mr Richard Dick
 - Mr Daniel Little
 - Mrs Kerrie Gaughan
 - Mr Tim Davis
 - Mrs Elen Andrew And all parish councillors
- 3. Terms of Reference to members of the Steering Group: Copies of the terms of reference was handed out to all members of the steering group.
- 4. Nomination and election of Chairman for the Steering Group: Mr Tim Davis nominated Mr James Mansfield, Mrs Claire Salmon seconded.

- 5. Nomination and election of Vice Chairman for the Steering Group: Mrs Claire Salmon and Mr Tony Sibthorp both put their name forward to stand as Vice Chairman. Mrs Salmon and Mr Sibthorp left the room while voting took place. Mrs Claire Salmon was voted as Vice Chairman (6/4)
- 6. Nomination and election of Secretary for the Steering Group: Deferred to the next meeting of the steering group.
- 7. Form working groups, appoint a leader from Steering Group to each working group:

It was decided to form 4 working groups. **Communications:** Nick Withers, Penny Moorley, **Anna Yalci**, Sanchia Prickett **Events:** Marilynn Morris and Ruth Readshaw, Sara Withers, **Mark Richards Evidence:** Pippa Smart, **Ellen Andrew**, Mark Blake, Mary Blake, Patience Tuckwell, Liz Gilkes, Jane Dymock **Survey:** Felicity Dick, Richard Tyack, Paul Golding, **John Adams,** Tim Davis, Mrs Mary Carey

- 8. Discuss next steps for each working group: The groups had discussions individually. Ms Fiona Mullins gave advice to all groups.
- **9.** Agree a consultation strategy: Ms Fiona Mullins explained the consultation strategy. Deferred to the next meeting of the steering group. The clerk to email out the template of the consultation to all Communication Working group members.
- **10.** Current finance situation: Mr Mansfield explained that the steering group will apply for a grant but the parish council has set aside reserves of £2980.
- **11. Dates and frequency of future meetings:** The next meeting of the steering group will take place on 6th June 2016 at 7:30pm. Frequency of the meetings will be agreed at the next Steering Group Meeting.

Meeting closed at 20:58pm